About the Gwinnett County Board of Education

  • You may contact your School Board members, individually or as a group, by e-mail at MySchoolBoard@gcpsk12.org or contact the Coordinator of Board Services at (678) 301-6040. Please note: An individual's residence, not the school attended, is used to determine which School Board member represents a particular resident. Please review the current listing of GCPS Schools by Board District for more information.

Board Members

  • Karen Watkins
    Vice Chair, District I
  • Steven B. Knudsen
    District II
  • Dr. Mary Kay Murphy
    District III
  • Everton Blair, Jr.
    Chair, District IV
  • Dr. Tarece Johnson
    District V