• Steven B. Knudsen District II Steven B. Knudsen

    District II
    Vice Chair, Board of Education

    (404) 635-6334


    Mr. Knudsen represents all or part of the Central Gwinnett, Dacula, Collins Hill, Discovery, Lanier, Mill Creek, Mountain View, North Gwinnett, and Seckinger clusters, as well as GIVE Center East, Gwinnett Online Campus, International Transition Center (office), and Phoenix HS. He joined the School Board in January 2019, and was re-elected in 2022. His current term will expire in December 2026.

Schools located in District II:

    • Benefield Elementary School
    • Central Gwinnett High School
    • Collins Hill High School
    • Creekland Middle School
    • Discovery High School
    • Duncan Creek Elementary School
    • GIVE Center East
    • Gwinnett Online Campus
    • Harmony Elementary School
    • International Transition Center*

    • Ivy Creek Elementary School
    • Jenkins Elementary School
    • Jones Middle School
    • Jordan Middle School
    • Lanier High School
    • Mill Creek High School
    • Moore Middle School
    • Mountain View High School
    • Osborne Middle School
    • Patrick Elementary School
    • Phoenix High School

    • Puckett's Mill Elementary School
    • Roberts Elementary School
    • Rock Springs Elementary School
    • Seckinger High School
    • Simonton Elementary School
    • Sugar Hill Elementary School
    • Suwanee Elementary School
    • Taylor Elementary School
    • Twin Rivers Middle School
    • Walnut Grove Elementary School
    • Woodward Mill Elementary School
  • *International Transition Center students served in program at six high school sites -- Berkmar, Central Gwinnett, Discovery, Duluth, Meadowcreek, and Norcross. The offices are located within the International Newcomer Center (INC).