• Dr. Mary Kay Murphy District III Dr. Mary Kay Murphy

    District III
    Board of Education

    (770) 840-9752

    The members of the Gwinnett County Board of Education are interested in hearing from constituents. You may contact your School Board members, individually or as a group, by e-mail or contact the Coordinator of Board Services at (678) 301-6040/MySchoolBoard@gcpsk12.org. Please note: Your residence, not the school your child attends, is used to determine which School Board member represents a particular resident. Please review the current listing of GCPS Schools by Board District for more information.

    As noted in our School Board norms, inquiries and concerns from stakeholders regarding operational or school matters are referred to the Superintendent and staff with the expectation that they will be reviewed and addressed. As Board members, we appreciate your comments, concerns, and suggestions for improvement and will consider your feedback as the Board makes policy and governance decisions.


    Took office in January 1997. Dr. Murphy received a 2013 Gwinnett Chamber of Commerce Public Service Award for her many contributions in the field of education. She represents all or part of the Collins Hill, Duluth, Lanier, Norcross, North Gwinnett, and Peachtree Ridge clusters, as well as GIVE Center West, New Life Academy of Excellence in Duluth, North Metro Academy of Performing Arts, Phoenix High School @ Sugarloaf Mills, and the Buice Center which includes the ADAPT, STRIVE, and BRIDGE programs. Re-elected in 2020, her term runs through December 2024.

Schools located in District III:

    • Berkeley Lake Elementary School
    • Buice Center
      ADAPT, STRIVE, and BRIDGE programs
    • Burnette Elementary School
    • Chattahoochee Elementary School
    • Coleman Middle School
    • Duluth High School
    • Duluth Middle School
    • GIVE Center West
    • Harris Elementary School
    • Hull Middle School
    • Jackson Elementary School

    • Lanier Middle School
    • Level Creek Elementary School
    • Mason Elementary School
    • McKendree Elementary School
    • New Life Academy of Excellence
    • Norcross High School
    • North Gwinnett High School
    • North Gwinnett Middle School
    • North Metro Academy of Performing Arts
    • Northbrook Middle School
    • Parsons Elementary School
    • Paul Duke STEM High School

    • Peachtree Elementary School
    • Peachtree Ridge High School
    • Phoenix High School
      at Sugarloaf Mills satellite campus
    • Pinckneyville Middle School
    • Riverside Elementary School
    • Simpson Elementary School
    • Sycamore Elementary School
    • White Oak Elementary School