• The Dacula High School Counseling Department goal is to address the needs of all students with a focus on academics, career, and personal/social development under the guidelines of the ASCA national standards.

     

    Meet The Counselors

     

    Julie Floyd, last names A - Cl

    770.277.4463

    julie.floyd@gcpsk12.org  

     

    Tamika Grimes, last names Cm - Ha

    770.277.4464

    tamika.grimes@gcpsk12.org

     

    Elizabeth Rieken, last names Hb - Mc

     770.822.2995

    elizabeth.rieken@gcpsk12.org

     

    Andy King, last names Md - Ro

    678.407.7693

    andy.king@gcpsk12.org

     

    Susan Oglesby, last names Rp - Z

    770.513.0983

    susan.oglesby@gcpsk12.org 

      

    Counseling Support Staff

    Sarah Van Nus, College & Career Specialist

    770.277.4466

    sarah.van.nus@gcpsk12.org 

     SV

    Nateka Wilson, Counseling Clerk, last names A - Mc

    770.338.4669

     nateka.wilson@gcpsk12.org

     

    Elmita Zetino, Counseling Clerk, last names Md - Ro

    678.376.8543

     elmita.zetino@gcpsk12.org

     

    Linda Jarrell, Counseling Clerk, last names Rp - Z

    678.377.3945

    linda.jarrell@gcpsk12.org  

     


    To make an appointment

    • Students, counseling appointments are made digitially, please log in to eclass and click on your counselor (bitmoji). New appoinment system will go LIVE on August 16, 2021!
    • Parents may call or email their student’s counselor to schedule an appointment or to discuss other issues.

    Additionally, the “Counselors’ Corner” table is staffed Monday through Friday during all lunches. Students can stop by during lunch to ask questions of the counselor on duty. Counselors' Corner is located in the commons area.

     

    If you are experiencing a crisis and need immediate assistance, please use the following resources:

    • Georgia Crisis and Access Line: 1-800-715-4225
    • Suicide Lifeline: 1-800-273-TALK (8255)
    • Emergency: 911