Skip To Main Content
Gwinnett County Public Schools
Dr. Adrienne Simmons

Dr. Adrienne Simmons

District IV
Board of Education

(470) 248-2513



The members of the Gwinnett County Board of Education are interested in hearing from constituents. You may contact your School Board members, individually or as a group, by e-mail or contact the Coordinator of Board Services at (678) 301-6040/ Please note: Your residence, not the school your child attends, is used to determine which School Board member represents a particular resident. Please review the current listing of GCPS Schools by Board District for more information.

As noted in our School Board norms, inquiries and concerns from stakeholders regarding operational or school matters are referred to the Superintendent and staff with the expectation that they will be reviewed and addressed. As Board members, we appreciate your comments, concerns, and suggestions for improvement and will consider your feedback as the Board makes policy and governance decisions.

Dr. Adrienne Simmons joined the School Board in January 2023. Her electoral district includes all or portions of the Berkmar, Brookwood, Grayson, Meadowcreek, Parkview, Shiloh, and South Gwinnett clusters. Dr. Simmons has served in public education as a classroom teacher, instructional coach, literacy coordinator, and statewide administrator. She holds a master’s degree in reading, language, and literacy from Georgia State University and a doctoral degree in educational leadership from Clark Atlanta University. Her current term will expire in December 2026.

Schools in District IV:

  • Anderson-Livsey Elementary School
  • Annistown Elementary School
  • Arcado Elementary School
  • Berkmar High School
  • Berkmar Middle School
  • Britt Elementary School
  • Brookwood Elementary School
  • Brookwood High School
  • Camp Creek Elementary School
  • Centerville Elementary School
  • Craig Elementary School
  • Five Forks Middle School
  • Gwin Oaks Elementary School
  • Head Elementary School
  • Knight Elementary School
  • Lilburn Elementary School
  • Lilburn Middle School
  • Mountain Park Elementary School
  • Nesbit Elementary School
  • Parkview High School
  • Partee Elementary School
  • Pharr Elementary School
  • Shiloh Elementary School
  • Shiloh Middle School
  • Shiloh High School
  • Snellville Middle School
  • South Gwinnett High School
  • Trickum Middle School