Skip To Main Content
Gwinnett County Public Schools
Dr. Tarece Johnson

Dr. Tarece Johnson-Morgan

District V
Board of Education

(678) 521-4548

The members of the Gwinnett County Board of Education are interested in hearing from constituents. You may contact your School Board members, individually or as a group, by e-mail or contact the Coordinator of Board Services at (678) 301-6040/ Please note: Your residence, not the school your child attends, is used to determine which School Board member represents a particular resident. Please review the current listing of GCPS Schools by Board District for more information.

As noted in our School Board norms, inquiries and concerns from stakeholders regarding operational or school matters are referred to the Superintendent and staff with the expectation that they will be reviewed and addressed. As Board members, we appreciate your comments, concerns, and suggestions for improvement and will consider your feedback as the Board makes policy and governance decisions.

Dr. Tarece Johnson-Morgan, who prefers to be called Dr. Tarece, joined the School Board in January 2021. Her electoral district includes all or portions of the Berkmar, Discovery, Duluth, Meadowcreek, Norcross, and Peachtree Ridge clusters in addition to Gwinnett School of Mathematics, Science, and Technology and Maxwell High School of Technology. She is an educational leader, entrepreneur, and teacher. She is a diversity, equity, inclusion, and justice professional. Dr. Tarece is an advocate, activist, author, and artist. She is passionate about ethnic and global education and dedicated to multicultural and multilingual learning. Dr. Tarece earned a BA from La Universidad del Sagrado Corazón (Puerto Rico) and a MPA (Columbia University), a MBA (Emory University), and an EdD. Her current term will expire in December 2024.

Schools located in District V:

  • Alford Elementary School
  • Baggett Elementary School
  • Baldwin Elementary School
  • Beaver Ridge Elementary School
  • Bethesda Elementary School
  • Chesney Elementary School
  • Corley Elementary School
  • Ferguson Elementary School
  • Graves Elementary School
  • Gwinnett School of Mathematics, Science, and Technology
  • Hopkins Elementary School
  • Kanoheda Elementary School
  • Maxwell High School of Technology
  • Meadowcreek Elementary School
  • Meadowcreek High School
  • McClure Health Science High School
  • Minor Elementary School
  • Norcross Elementary School
  • Radloff Middle School
  • Rockbridge Elementary School
  • Stripling Elementary School
  • Summerour Middle School
  • Sweetwater Middle School