Skip To Main Content
Gwinnett County Public Schools
Steven B. Knudsen

Steven B. Knudsen

District II
Chair, Board of Education

(404) 635-6334


The members of the Gwinnett County Board of Education are interested in hearing from constituents. You may contact your School Board members, individually or as a group, by e-mail or contact the Coordinator of Board Services at (678) 301-6040/ Please note: Your residence, not the school your child attends, is used to determine which School Board member represents a particular resident. Please review the current listing of GCPS Schools by Board District for more information.

As noted in our School Board norms, inquiries and concerns from stakeholders regarding operational or school matters are referred to the Superintendent and staff with the expectation that they will be reviewed and addressed. As Board members, we appreciate your comments, concerns, and suggestions for improvement and will consider your feedback as the Board makes policy and governance decisions.


Mr. Steven Knudsen joined the School Board in January 2019, and was re-elected in 2022. His electoral district includes all or part of the Central Gwinnett, Dacula, Collins Hill, Discovery, Lanier, Mill Creek, Mountain View, North Gwinnett, and Seckinger clusters, as well as GIVE Center East, Gwinnett Online Campus, International Transition Center (office), and Phoenix HS. When he moved to Georgia 25 years ago Mr. Knudsen’s career focus became one of raising funds for various non-profits. Currently Mr. Knudsen is in Business Development for an Ohio based manufacturing company. He attended George Fox University where he graduated with honors. His current term will expire in December 2026.

Schools located in District II:

  • Benefield Elementary School
  • Central Gwinnett High School
  • Collins Hill High School
  • Creekland Middle School
  • Discovery High School
  • Duncan Creek Elementary School
  • GIVE Center East
  • Gwinnett Online Campus
  • Harmony Elementary School
  • International Transition Center*
  • Ivy Creek Elementary School
  • Jenkins Elementary School
  • Jones Middle School
  • Jordan Middle School
  • Lanier High School
  • Mill Creek High School
  • Moore Middle School
  • Mountain View High School
  • Osborne Middle School
  • Patrick Elementary School
  • Phoenix High School
  • Puckett's Mill Elementary School
  • Roberts Elementary School
  • Rock Springs Elementary School
  • Seckinger High School
  • Simonton Elementary School
  • Sugar Hill Elementary School
  • Suwanee Elementary School
  • Taylor Elementary School
  • Twin Rivers Middle School
  • Walnut Grove Elementary School
  • Woodward Mill Elementary School

*International Transition Center students served in program at six high school sites -- Berkmar, Central Gwinnett, Discovery, Duluth, Meadowcreek, and Norcross. The offices are located within the International Newcomer Center (INC).