About BETA Club

  • National Beta Club The National Beta Club is the largest independent, non-profit, educational youth organization in America. It was founded in 1934 by Dr. John W. Harris in Spartanburg, South Carolina. The organization's mission is to promote the ideals of academic achievement, character, service, and leadership among elementary and secondary school students. The Brookwood chapter of the Beta Club was established in November 1981.

    The Brookwood Beta club is dedicated to actively serving those in our community -- both locally and beyond. Brookwood's Beta Club is open to members in grades 10 - 12. Eligible members must have a 90.0 cumulative GPA and a clean discipline record. 

    NOTE: Freshmen will be able to apply for membership in the Brookwood High School Beta Club at the beginning of 2nd Semester based on their 1st Semester Cumulative GPAs. Eligible Freshmen must have a cumulative GPA of 90.0 or higher and a clean discipline record. Invitations will be mailed to all eligible Freshmen in January.


  • Due to the large size of the BHS Beta Club, each sponsor oversees different club activities during the course of the year.  When possible, please direct emails regarding specific activities or events to the sponsor in charge.

    Ms. Deanna Morrison
    Fall Membership/Induction, Officers, Record Keeping, General Club Information, 11th Grade contact

    Ms. Rebecca Backfisch
    Semester Meetings, Cluster School Volunteer Activities, Annual Banquet, General Club Information, 10th Grade contact

    Mrs. Debbie Steiner
    Fundraising, Freshmen Membership/Induction, 9th Grade contact (2nd semester only)

    Mrs. Stephanie Timmons
    Blood Drives, 12th Grade contact

2021-22 OFFICERS

  • Presidents

    Kyla Mesa, Jennifer Pham

    12th Grade Officers

    Kelly Doan, Thao Tran

    11th Grade Officers

    Makena Bongcaron, Sydney Frederick

    10th Grade Officers

    Kaleia Burns-Marsh, Bimisola Dairo


    Maybeline Cajamarca

     Beta Volunteer Form   

  • Beta Club spelled out