• Standards and Competencies

    The American School Counselor Association (ASCA) has developed a set of standards and competencies that we deliver to students every year.  You will find that they are broken down by grade and are based on what is developmentally appropriate for children at different ages.  These standards are divided into three areas:  Academic Domain, Career Development, and Life Skills.  Standards are delivered to students via all of the services found on the Services page.  You may view the standards for your students' grade level by clicking on any of the corresponding links below. 

    Kindergarten Competencies

    First Grade Competencies

    Second Grade Competencies

    Third Grade Competencies

    Fourth Grade Competencies

    Fifth Grade Competencies