• Welcome from Trickum Middle School PTSA! We hope you enjoyed your summer and are ready for another great year at Trickum.

    PTSA is a far-reaching organization that has worked to make a difference in the lives of children, families, and teachers in Georgia. We make a difference in the education of our children every day and we will continue to do so at Trickum Middle School.

    Your PTSA officers have been busy over the summer planning for another GREAT year! As in the past, we will continue to support the many enrichment programs available for all of our children. In October, our PTSA will again have its own Tiger Tie Dye Color Run as our major fundraiser. Your generous support of the Tiger Tie Dye Color Run will lessen the likelihood of a spring fundraiser. We appreciate your support! Your PTSA continues to strive toward our goal of 100% membership! We would like for each child at Trickum to be represented by a membership. Please consider supporting our school and our children with a PTSA membership which you may purchase at Open House and at the grade-level Curriculum Nights. A $10 membership for each adult in your family is a wonderful way to contribute to the continued excellence in education for your student. Remember, we are a PTSA (Parent Teacher Student Association) so please consider having your student also become a member.

    Finally, we encourage our families to become more involved members of our PTSA by serving as members of one of our many committees. Our goal is to have at least one person from each family serve on a committee. Please share your ideas, talents and interests to help build a PTSA team that is strong, active, and involved. Your participation is the foundation we need to continue the success we have at Trickum.

    Come join our journey this year at Trickum Middle School - we welcome you!


    Laura McHan and Robyn Bold, Co-Presidents of Trickum PTSA


    Executive Officers

    Laura McHan, Co-President 
    Robyn Bold, Co-President 
    Melinda Alcorn, Vice-President 
    Leighanne Lloyd-Johns, Treasurer 
    Shelly Smart, Secretary