• The Dacula High School Counseling Department goal is to address the needs of all students with a focus on academics, career, and personal/social development under the guidelines of the ASCA national standards.

     

    Meet The Counselors

    Shaquila Wise, 9th grade, all students

    shaquila.wise@gcpsk12.org 

     

    Tamika Grimes,10th-12th grade, last names A - Da

    770.277.4464

    tamika.grimes@gcpsk12.org

     

    Elizabeth Rieken,10th-12th grade, last names Db - H

     770.822.2995

    elizabeth.rieken@gcpsk12.org

     

    Andy King,10th-12th grade, last names L - Q

    678.407.7693

    andy.king@gcpsk12.org

     

    Susan Oglesby, 10th-12th grade, last names R - Z

    770.513.0983

    susan.oglesby@gcpsk12.org 

      

    Counseling Support Staff

    Amanda Herzberg, College & Career Specialist

    770.277.4466

    amanda.herzberg@gcpsk12.org  

     

    Nateka Wilson, Counseling Clerk, 10th -  12th grade

    770.338.4669

     nateka.wilson@gcpsk12.org

     

    Brindi Denmark, Counseling Clerk, 9th grade

    678.376.8543

     brindi.denmark@gcpsk12.org

     


    To make an appointment

    • Counseling appointments are made digitally for students. Please log in to eclass and connect to the Counseling eclass page.Remember to use your personal email address when booking an appointment.
    • Parents may call or email their student’s counselor to schedule an appointment or to discuss other issues.

    Additionally, the “Counselors’ Corner” table is staffed Monday through Friday during all lunches. Students can stop by during lunch to ask questions of the counselor on duty. Counselors' Corner is located in the commons area.

     

    If you are experiencing a crisis and need immediate assistance, please use the following resources:

    • Georgia Crisis and Access Line: 1-800-715-4225
    • Suicide Lifeline: 1-800-273-TALK (8255)
    • Emergency: 911