• The Dacula High School Counseling Department goal is to address the needs of all students with a focus on academics, career, and personal/social development under the guidelines of the ASCA national standards. During digital learning, Gwinnett County School Counselors will continue supporting students' academic success, career development, and social-emotional growth, utilizing Zoom and Google Meet for individual meetings, conferences, presentations, groups, and classroom lessons/activities.

     

    Meet The Counselors

     

    Julie Floyd, last names A - De

    770.277.4463

    julie.floyd@gcpsk12.org  

     

    Tamika Grimes, last names Df - Kn

    770.277.4464

    tamika.grimes@gcpsk12.org

     

    Andy King, last names Ko - Ra

    678.407.7693

    andy.king@gcpsk12.org

     

    Susan Oglesby, last names Re - Z

    770.513.0983

    susan.oglesby@gcpsk12.org 

      

    Counseling support staff

    JoAn Adams, College & Career Specialist

    770.277.4466

    joan.adams@gcpsk12.org 

    Nateka Wilson, Counseling clerk, last names A - Ra

    770.338.4669

    nateka.wilson@gcpsk12.org   

     

    Linda Jarrell, Counesling clerk, last names Rb - Z

    678.377.3945

    linda.jarrell@gcpsk12.org  

     


    To make an appointment,

    • Students, counseling appointments are made digitially, please log in to eclass and look for the Counseling Buttons. 
    • Parents may call or email their student’s counselor to schedule an appointment or to discuss other issues.

    Additionally, the “Counselors’ Corner” table is staffed Monday through Thursday during all lunches. Students can stop by during lunch to ask questions of the counselor on duty. Counselors' Corner is located outside the Media Center. Counselors' Corner will also be available via Zoom during Fall 2020.

     

    If you are experiencing a crisis and need immediate assistance, please use the following resources:

    • Georgia Crisis and Access Line: 1-800-715-4225
    • Suicide Lifeline: 1-800-273-TALK (8255)
    • Emergency: 911