Assessment Information

  • The purpose of the assessment program at Shiloh Middle School is to measure student achievement relative to the state and the Gwinnett County School System's Academic, Knowledge and Skills (AKS), to identify students failing to achieve mastery of content, to provide teachers with diagnostic information, and to assist in identifying strengths and weaknesses in order to establish priorities in planning educational programs.


  • EOG/Milestones

    The Georgia Milestones is a comprehensive summative assessment program spanning grades 3 through high school.  The Milestones measures how well students have learned the knowledge and skills outlined in the content standards in the core content areas of language arts, mathematics, science, and social studies. It is designed to provide information about student achievement and readiness to move on to the next level of learning.

    Information on the Milestones

  • PSAT 8/9

    The PSAT 8/9 is a standardized assessment that provides practice for the SAT. The PSAT 8/9 measures reading, writing and language and mathematics and helps students determine areas of focus for college preparedness.  

    Information on the PSAT 8/9

  • CogAT

    The CogAT is a multiple-choice assessment administered in the 1,2,5, and 8 grades that measures the way students think. The CogAT will be administered on Monday, September 9, Tuesday, September 10, and Wednesday, September 11. 

    Information on the CogAT