• Counseling Overview

    The mission of the South Gwinnett High School Counseling Program is to implement a comprehensive school counseling program that fosters high student achievement, character development, leadership skills, and college and career opportunities.  Through collaboration with teachers, administration, parents and the surrounding community, the South Gwinnett High School Counseling Department will endlessly aid students to be successful in achieving their current and future goals.

  • Traci Malloy - 9th Grade/STAR/Academy A

    9th Grade/STAR Academy (Academy A)

    Co-Department Chair

    Phone: 678-344-2194

    Email: Traci.Malloy@gcpsk12.org

  • Tiana Cunningham - BEH/Academy B (Last Names A-L) & Dual Enrollment (Last Names M-Z)

    Business, Entrpreneurship, Hosipitality Academy (Academy B/Last Names A-L)

    Dual Enrollment (Last Names M-Z)

    Phone: 678-344-2160

    Email: Tiana.Cunningham@gcpsk12.org

  • Toi Beavers - BEH/Academy B (Last Names M-Z) & Dual Enrollment (Last Names A-L)

    Business, Entrpreneurship, Hosipitality Academy (Academy B/Last Names M-Z)

    Dual Enrollment (Last Names A-L)

    Phone: 770-736-4313

    Email: Toi.Beavers@gcpsk12.org

  • Anna Martirosyan - HHS/Academy C

    Health and Human Services Academy (Academy C)

    Phone: 678-344-6916

    Email: Anna.Martirosyan@gcpsk12.org

  • Marcell Gardner Spates - PSLM/Academy D

    Public Service, Law, and Media Academy (Academy D)

    Co-Department Chair

    Phone: 678-344-2732

    Email: Marcell.Spates@gcpsk12.org

  • Dr. Teresa Wilburn - STEM/Academy E

    Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathametics (Academy E)

    Phone: 770-736-4326

    Email: Teresa.Wilburn@gcpsk12.org

  • Kennard Weever- Career Academy Specialist

    Kennard Weever

    Career Academy Specialist

    College and Career Center

    Phone: 678-344-3080

    Email: Kennard.Weever@gcpsk12.org

  • Sheron Murray - South Gwinnett Cluster Social Worker

    Sheron Murray

    School Social Worker

    Emailsheron.murray@gcpsk12.org

  • Counseling Quote

  • Smile you are beautiful