• Cooper School Council

W.J. Cooper School Council Info

  • The School Council is an elected committee comprised of parents, community members, and school staff which was a mandate of HB 1187, the Educational Reform Act of 2000. The Council serves as an advisory board to the school under established guidelines set forth by the state legislature. The parent and teacher representatives on the Council will be elected in September, and serve a two-year term. Our current School Council Members are:

    Diondra Douse-Chatters, President, Parent/Community Representative (2021-2023)

    Nevin Miller, III, Vice President, Parent/Community Representative (2020-2022)

    Kareen McKoy, Secretary, Parent/Community Representative (2021-2023)

    Antionette Brock, Parent/Community Representative (2021-2023)

    Christina Brown, Parent/Community Representative (2021-2023)

    Dahlia Prophet, Parent/Community Representative (2020-2022)

    James Meadows, Teacher Representative (2021-2023)

    Betsy Santos, Teacher Representative (2022-2024)

    Antonio McCloud, PTA President/Representative (2021-2022)

    Paul Willis, Principal (2019-)



Meeting Dates

  • September 20, 2021
    November 4, 2021
    February 10, 2022
    March 31, 2022