Skip To Main Content
Gwinnett County Public School

Mathematics Standards K-12

The AKS standards for each grade level spell out the essential concepts students are expected to know and skills they should acquire in Mathematics. The AKS offer a solid base on which teachers build rich learning experiences. Teachers use curriculum guides, technology, and instructional resources to teach the AKS and to make sure each and every student is learning to his or her potential.

The Academic Knowledge and Skills (AKS) standards were developed by our teachers, with input from our parents and community, in response to Gwinnett County Public Schools’ mission statement: The mission of Gwinnett County Public Schools is to pursue excellence in academic knowledge, skills, and behavior for each student resulting in measured improvement against local, national, and world-class standards.

Kindergarten Mathematics

1st Grade -- Mathematics

2nd Grade -- Mathematics

3rd Grade -- Mathematics

4th Grade -- Mathematics

5th Grade -- Mathematics

6th Grade -- Mathematics

7th Grade -- Mathematics

8th Grade -- Mathematics

High School Mathematics