Skip To Main Content
Gwinnett County Public School

Science Standards K-12

The AKS standards for each grade level spell out the essential concepts students are expected to know and skills they should acquire in Science. The AKS offer a solid base on which teachers build rich learning experiences. Teachers use curriculum guides, technology, and instructional resources to teach the AKS and to make sure each and every student is learning to his or her potential.

The Academic Knowledge and Skills (AKS) standards were developed by our teachers, with input from our parents and community, in response to Gwinnett County Public Schools’ mission statement: The mission of Gwinnett County Public Schools is to pursue excellence in academic knowledge, skills, and behavior for each student resulting in measured improvement against local, national, and world-class standards.

Kindergarten -- Science

1st Grade -- Science

2nd Grade -- Science

3rd Grade -- Science

4th Grade -- Science

5th Grade -- Science

6th Grade -- Science

7th Grade -- Science

8th Grade -- Science

High School Science