• Community School

  • Driver's Education

    Why take Drivers Ed?

    • This is state-certified and meets the requirements for Joshua’s Law.
    • Many insurance companies offer a 10% discount for students that complete this course.  Please check with your car insurance provider.

    More Information About the Course:

    • Class meets every day (Monday-Friday) to complete the (30 hours) classroom portion of the course.
    • The on-the-road portion (6 hours behind the wheel + 6 hours in-the-vehicle observation) will be scheduled after the classroom hours, based upon the student and instructor schedules.
    • Students need to have their learner’s permit prior to entering the Drivers Ed vehicle.
    • You may pick-up a Drivers Ed contract in the main office, or you may download from the link below.
    • Cost of $345 covers 30 hours of classroom instruction and 6 hours of behind-the-wheel instruction.
    • You may pay through MyPaymentsPlus (MPP) or with a check, money order, or cash.

    When will the sessions be held this year?

    • Upcoming Sessions:
      • Summer Session: May 30 - June 3, 2023
    • Format of the Course:
      • The 30 hours of classroom instruction will be held in person at Duluth High School 
      • The 6 hours of behind-the-wheel instruction will be scheduled by appointment.

    Who Teaches Driver's Education?

    Helpful Links and Documents

    If you intend to register for Driver's Education, please complete the required documents below and email to Ms. Dana Weed.

    Driver's Ed Contract (*required)

    COVID-19 Driver's Ed Contract (*required)

    Behind the Wheel Training Application

    Georgia Driver's Education Grant

    Driver's Ed Online Course Registration

    Georgia Department of Driver Services - Information for Teen Drivers

  • Defensive Driving

    Please contact our Community School at 770-232-3339 for more information.