Return to Headlines

Athletics at SGHS and GSMS

Greetings GSMS Family,

This page is your one-stop-shop for all information regarding athletics at South Gwinnett High School and Grace Snell Middle School.

Physical Night: $15 physicals at South Gwinnett HS
April 28th in the A Gym (more information on their school website). They will also have some time where students can meet the coaches/ players, ask questions, and sign up to get more info about the sport.
 
EVERY STUDENT TRYING OUT OR CONDITIONING MUST HAVE A PHYSICAL AND COVID WAIVER SIGNED AND TURNED IN. The physical and covid waiver are attached at the bottom of this page.
 
GSMS Sports
Girls Basketball: Meeting May 4th, 4:30-6pm in the gym.
Boys Basketball: Meeting May 10th, 4:30-5:30 in the gym (contact Quintin.Jones@gcpsk12.org with any questions).
 
Students interested in Basketball or Cheer will need physicals. Contact Coach Burke with any questions (Rachel.Burke@gcpsk12.org).
 
South Gwinnett High School
Fall Sports
Volleyball Tryouts: 5/4-5/6, 5-7pm 
Softball Tryouts: 5/11 and 5/13 5:30-7pm (Contact volleyball.sghs@gmail.com)
Football: Reach out to Bryan Lamar or Jeff Taylor  
Cross Country: Conditioning over summer (Contact lakesha.r.stripling@gcpsk12.org)
Flag Football: Contact Pete McCurley (pete.mccurley@gcpsk12.org)
 
Winter
Swim and Dive: Interest meeting May 13th via zoom @ 5pm (link is on website, contact Taylor.B.Emmons@gcpsk12.org)
Wrestling: Email Teri Choates Teri.Choates@gcpsk12.org (summer conditioning, see attached doc.)
Girls Basketball: Email Coach Kidada Holtzclaw for details for summer conditioning Kidada.Holtzclaw@gcpsk12.org
 
 
Spring
Lacrosse: Boys/girls interest meeting May 13th at 5pm via zoom (email Joshua.Cook@gcpsk12.org)
Soccer: Boys camp over summer (see attached flyer for details)